Yellow Pages Events


Citta di Castelfidardo Hosts Very Successful PIF 2014 - Italy

PIF 2014 Castelfidardo
Tian Jianan, Marco PomantiVivi Maria Saarenkyla, Ma Qi, Cheng YuhanDaily Reports are online with pictures, videos and results at: 2014Concorso

Mayor Mirco Soprani proudly enjoyed the success of the 39th International Citta di Castelfidardo Competitions and Festival which ran from 17th to the 21st September.

The competitions had increased entries for 2014 and the winners of the main categories were:


Mayor of Castelfidardo Mirco Soprani thanking Roberto Lucanero

Coupe Mondiale Stunning Entry Numbers, Salzburg - Austria

CIA 2014 Coupe Mondiale header
Werner WeibertPresident of the Harmonikaverband Österreichs (HVÖ) Werner Weibert (picture left) reports a "stunning 165 plus entries have been received for the 2014 Coupe Mondiale. This is significantly greater than the last two years and this excellent success, only keeps building up the excitement level as the opening of the 67th Coupe Mondiale draws closer - 28th October to 1st November."


Salzburg Congress Center

World's First National Accordion Festival for Senior Citizens - China

Prof. Li CongProf. Li Cong, President of the China Accordion Association reports:

On October 18, the Worlds first National Accordion Festival for Senior Citizens will be held in the beautiful coastal city of Qingdao.

There are more than 30 accordion ensembles of senior citizens (60 years and over) registered to participate in this festival ...............


Premio Voce d'Oro (Golden Voice) Award to Mika Väyrynen, Castelfidardo - Italy

Mika Väyrynen Premio Voce d'Oro Award
Mika VäyrynenOn the 20th September, the Mayor of Castelfidardo Mirco Soprani along with city officials and Cagnoni representatives presented the Premio Voce d'Oro (Golden Voice Award) to famous accordionist Mika Väyrynen (Finland).


Cagnoni accordion reeds

Reports for Concerts, Masterclasses, Competitions, Festivals, etc.

Video: Pete Shutler (1945-2014), Dorset – UK

Pete Shutler (accordion) of The YettiesYetties Farewell TourPete Shutler, accordionist and vocalist with The Yetties folk group, died in Sherborne Hospital, Dorset, on Saturday September 21st after a short illness.


Video: Tian Jianan (China) Wins 2014 PIF Premio, Castelfidardo - Italy

Tian JiananThe 1st place winner of the 2014 PIF Premio was Tian Jianan (China). Above is video of the first and second round performances by Tian Jianan.


Jukka-Pekka Kuusela Concert, Genoa - Italy

Jukka-Pekka KuuselaLast Friday, September 19th, the Finnish accordionist Jukka-Pekka Kuusela played a successful concert in the concert hall of Conservatorio Paganini, Genoa, Italy.


New Article: Angel Accordionists Grace Top of National Cathedral - USA

National Cathedral, Washington DC
Accordions can be found everywhere in the world…even gracing the top of the Washington National Cathedral (WNC) located in Washington, D.C.

Jay Hall Carpenter who earned his reputation during 20 years as sculptor for the WNC was commissioned to design models for most of west towers including angel musicians ........

Read the full article at: AccordionAngels


National Cathedral, Washington DC, USA.

Help Desk, Information needed, Readers Comments

Submit Your Question, Comment
Accordions Worldwide News
Accordion USA Accordion Russia Diatonic News
Generated in 1.3125131 / 0 / 0
© 2014 Accordions Worldwide • All rights reserved. To comment on these pages, e-mail the webmaster.