office address email:

Daily Report
Saturday 09 June 2007

Concert Poster Download 1.9MB

Competition Results

More photos coming

AATA President Tania Lukic-Marx officially opens the weekend of competitions and festival.
The AATA had new badges for this year which were popular with candidates. Also a new awards trophy on the right.
A table of trophies was on display behind the competitors.
Jury: Alma Flammersberger (Bosnia/Germany), Cathy Day (Australia), Heather Masefield (New Zealand).
Jury: Marjan Krajna (Croatia) and Ann-Elise Koerntjes (Australia).
Richard She was one of the first contestants to play.
Richard She & Zhiyuan Ma playing a duet.
Winners of the Open Duet category were Ivan Liashenko & Nick Shcherbakov
Tania Lukic-Marx joined pupils Ivan Liashenko, Richard She & Nick Shcherbakov for a festival item of folk music.
Marko Matic (left) and Timon Giuseppe Kao (right) with their teacher Marjan Krajna (graduate of Semionov, Gnessin Moscow) - all of Croatia.
Marjan Krajna and Tania Lukic-Marx
Maurice Jones director of Accordion House and sister Heather Masefield from New Zealand, enjoying the event.
The first contestant after lunch was Kelvin Luu.
Jacob Imin performing.
Timon Giuseppe Kao (Croatia).
The Button Accordion Solo Category had two entrants who have long been competitors in Australia. 2nd place Nick Shcherbakov.
1st place in this category went to Lina Chegodaev.
Marjan Krajna (Croatia) and Vladimir Anikin (Russia) the 2006 Coupe Mondiale World Piano Accordion Championship were the Jury for the top solo category.
Kalvin Luu being presented his first place for the 9 years and under category.
The top solo category, the Australian International Open began with Theresa Holzmeier (Germany).
Yin Jiang (China) performed and was awarded 3rd place.
Grayson Masefield (New Zealand) won 1st place.
Xue Yang achieved 2nd place.
First placegetter Grayson Masefield receiving the congratulations of Tania Lukic-Marx.

Site constructed and hosted by: Accordions Worldwide at
Copyright 2007 Accordions Worldwide. All rights reserved
Contact History Past Champions Timetable Competition Information Prospectus Homepage